Cheesebooker

I didn’t make anything new yesterday.

In my own defense, it was a fairly… tumultuous weekend. I shan’t bore you with the details, but it was one of those rare times when going back to the ol’ 9-to-5 was something that I was actually looking forward to.

I couldn’t be bothered to do much of anything on Sunday. I made sure I had clean work clothes for today, and for dinner I threw some frozen hamburger patties on my indoor grill that’s named after a former boxer.

Don’t judge me.

I love burgers, especially homemade, and comfort food was definitely in order.

GO GET YOUR OWN, JOSEPH DUCREUX! IT'S MY CHEESEBURGER!

But the weekend wasn’t all internet memes and 70’s era Bowie.

Who are we kidding? David Bowie IS the Goblin King. He just did that movie in funny clothes to throw off his enemies and protect his loved ones.

I’ve been planning a trip to Florida in the near future to do research for Trenchcoat, among other things. It’s kind of exciting.

Also, you might notice the nifty new Blog Quilt badge on the right. That’s right, this blog has been quilted!

I’m also doing Blog Treader, as soon as I can figure out how to get the code to work in wordpress.

And what else….oh, yeah.

So the other day I had some time to kill and I found myself walking past the dollar store. I went inside, mainly because it was air conditioned. Stuff for a dollar and FREE air conditioning? Count me in!

I’m wandering around the store, looking at all the off-brand merchandise and Mexican toothpaste, when I notice that they sell books. Actual, honest-to-God books. Covers, pages, words, everything. I was very surprised.

...or in some cases, not so surprised.

I did buy a book because the cover was neat. I know, I know I’m not supposed to judge a book by its cover. But it was a really neat cover:

Isn't that a neat cover?

I read it this weekend. It was ok. I’m going to wait until I’ve read it again to decide how I feel about it, but I definitely got more than a dollar’s worth of fun out of it.

And hardcover books for a dollar? You just can’t beat that!

 

One Response to “Cheesebooker”

  1. OMG it’s THE mug! And also I think I got a dollar’s worth of enjoyment out of that book cover alone.

Leave a Reply

